e107 Coders.org :: Forums :: E107 Plugins :: Current Plugin Projects

<< Previous thread | Next thread >>  
Collapsible Tree Menu     Go to page       >>        
Author Post
matt
Wed May 14 2003, 03:44PM
Registered Member #116
Hi everyone.

I'm new to E107 but thought you might be interested in a plugin project I've started to embed a collapsible DHTML tree menu in an e107 menu.

A screenshot is available but for now it's far too messy to release. It's an intranet site for training ISP tech support people.

It's based on TreeMenuXL from [link] - I've just shoehorned it into a menu.

Longer term I plan to have options to extract news categories from the e107 db and present them in the tree menu.

More news as it comes.

Matt Saunders
McFly
Wed May 14 2003, 07:51PM

Registered Member #47
Sounds like this will be great, I like the dynamic part.
drift
Wed May 14 2003, 11:50PM
Registered Member #34
v cool! would be great for links page too
Website
Cruci
Thu May 15 2003, 10:27PM

Registered Member #90
I think this is a great idea - it could be used for everything that has categories pretty much. Eg, Downloads, News, Forums.

Please finish it and release it! :>
datagram40
Tue May 20 2003, 04:24AM
Registered Member #24
What is the current status for this plugin?

I'm looking forward to it. I think I will be using it on a site that I'm designing/setting up.

I've also been looking at some DHTML drop down menu's and might begin coding with those.
matt
Tue May 20 2003, 08:19AM
Registered Member #116
Originally posted by datagram40 ...
"
I've also been looking at some DHTML drop down menu's and might begin coding with those."
TreeMenuXL also has some nifty features for coding drop-downs. Basically it separates out the menu structure from its presentation. So in pseudocode:

* set up menu items and subitems
* create presentation object - tree (fixed/dynamic) or dropdown